QFS Jersey 257x90
QFS Jersey 1000x60
Play Video

Courtesy: University of Pennsylvania
Softball Moved Back to 8 p.m. ET on Friday
Courtesy: Alex Falk, athletic communications assistant  
Release:  05/16/2013

Penn Softball Game NotesCollege Station Regional Central | WatchESPN | Live Stats | NCAA Bracket

COLLEGE STATION, Texas – ESPN has officially made a schedule change to Games 1 and 2 on Friday at the NCAA College Station Regional. Both games have been moved back two hours later and will now be aired in primetime. The games will still be aired live on ESPN2 and no other contests throughout the weekend have been changed.

The early game between Baylor and Arizona will now begin at 5:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. CT. The late game between the host Aggies and the Quakers will now be at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT.

Penn awaits its matchup with Texas A&M as it prepares for its first NCAA tournament game in program history. The Quakers won the outright Ivy League title after taking the Ivy League Championship Series in three games over Dartmouth two weekends ago, earning the first automatic NCAA bid in the country.

Make sure to check out the tournament central page for all your information about the College Station regional. Also, follow @UPennSoftball on Twitter for all your information as well as live in-game updates and conversation all weekend long.

Friday’s Updated Schedule (ET/CT)
Game 1: Baylor vs. Arizona (5:30 p.m./4:30 p.m.) – ESPN2
Game 2: Penn at No. 16 Texas A&M (8 p.m./7 p.m.) – ESPN2

‹ Penn Softball

Coke Zero
Coke Zero #2
The Inquirer
Bank of America
Enterprise Car Share banner ad
Dunkin Donuts
Independence Blue Cross
Home Team IBC
Academy 146x80
IBEW 146x80
PNC Bank