QFS Jersey 257x90
QFS Jersey 1000x60
Play Video

Courtesy: University of Pennsylvania
Softball Meets Arizona on ESPN at 5:30 p.m. ET
Courtesy: Alex Falk, athletic communications assistant  
Release:  05/18/2013

College Station Regional Tournament Central | Live Stats | WatchESPN

COLLEGE STATION, Texas - The University of Pennsylvania softball team (30-19) will play in its second NCAA postseason contest in program history on Saturday evening. The Quakers will meet Arizona (32-25) on national television on ESPN (also available on the WatchESPN app) in a game that is scheduled to begin at 5:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. CT.

There are three games scheduled for Saturday's College Station regional. In the early matchup, Game 3 of the regional will pit Friday's two winning teams, No. 16 Texas A&M (40-15) and Baylor (40-15), at 3 p.m. ET/2 p.m. CT on ESPN. Game 4 will see Penn square off with the Wildcats in the first elimination contest of the weekend. Game 5, scheduled to air live on ESPNEWS at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT, will feature the two winning teams from the first two games on Saturday in the second elimination matchup.

Make sure to tune in to ESPN and the WatchESPN app to catch the action between Penn and Arizona, beginning at 5:30 p.m. ET. Live stats will be available and make sure to follow @UPennSoftball for live in-game updates and converstaion during the game as well.

‹ Penn Softball

Coke Zero
Coke Zero #2
The Inquirer
Bank of America
Enterprise Car Share banner ad
Dunkin Donuts
Independence Blue Cross
Home Team IBC
Academy 146x80
IBEW 146x80
PNC Bank