QFS - Regular

Courtesy: Joe Caufield
Sprint Football Announces 2012 Schedule
Courtesy: Justin Grube, athletic communications  
Release:  02/14/2012

2012 Schedule

PHILADELPHIA - Sprint football will be home four times during the 2012 season as the Quakers look to move back to the top of the CSFL standings following a third-place finish during the 2011 season. In addition to the four home games during the regular season, Penn will also host the annual alumni game to kick off their 2012 campaign.

The alumni game is scheduled for Saturday, September 8 inside Franklin Field. This game is tentatively scheduled for a noon start. The regular season will then get underway the following Friday, September 14 with a key Ivy League showdown at Cornell.

After a bye in Week 2, the Quakers will also be on the road in Week 3 when they travel to Franklin Pierce, who is entering its first season in the CSFL next season. Since it is being played on a Sunday, that game will be played at Oakmont High School in Ashburnham, Mass. That game is scheduled for Sunday, September 30 at noon and will not count in the league standings since Franklin Pierce will not be playing Army or Navy.

Penn will host its first home game of 2012 on Friday, October 5 when Mansfield comes to Franklin Field for a 7 p.m. start. The Quakers will also be at home for a crucial showdown when CSFL runner-up Army comes to Franklin Field on Saturday, October 13 at 7 p.m.

In Week 6, Penn will play its final road game of the 2012 season against Post. That game will be Saturday, October 20 at 1 p.m. The Quakers will then be back at home the final two weeks of the season. On October 26, Penn will host defending CSFL champion Navy in a 7 p.m. kickoff. The Quakers will then close the season with a rivalry weekend matchup with Princeton on Friday, October 26 at 7 p.m.

Sprint football compiled an overall record of 5-2, including a 4-2 mark in league games during this past season. The Quakers look to return 31 of their 38 letterwinners from a season ago in 2012.


Date Opponent Location Time (EST) Results Media
  Sat, Sep 08  Alumni Game Franklin Field   Noon
  Fri, Sep 14  Cornell * at Ithaca, N.Y.   7 p.m.
  Sun, Sep 30  Franklin Pierce at Ashburnham, Mass. (Oakmont H.S.)   Noon
  Fri, Oct 05  Mansfield * Franklin Field   7 p.m.
  Sat, Oct 13  Army * Franklin Field   7 p.m.
  Sat, Oct 20  Post * at Waterbury, Conn.   1 p.m.
  Fri, Oct 26  Navy * Franklin Field   7 p.m.
  Fri, Nov 02  Princeton * Franklin Field   7 p.m.
* Conference Games

‹ Penn Sprint Football


advertisement
Geico
The Inquirer
PNC Bank
Milk
Independence Blue Cross
Chili's
Coke Zero
Home Team IBC
Dunkin Donuts
Coke Zero
Bank of America
Geico