2006 Sprint Football Banquet A Success

PHILADELPHIA- The annual sprint football banquet was held this past weekend, giving head coach Bill Wagner and his staff a chance to honor their players at the end of their 2006 season.

The 2006 captains, Mike Loguidice, David Lopez, J.T. Hutchinson and Nicholas Dinges,were honored for their dedication to the team this fall. Sophomore Michael D'Angelo and junior Andrew Migdail were elected captains for the 2007 season, and several players were honored for their outstanding play in various positions.

Andrew McGregor won the Dan Doheny Offensive Lineman Award. Senior Adam Wolfson and junior Andrew Migdail won the Dr. Paul M. Mitchell Defensive LIneman award. Senior J.T. Hutchinson was awarded the Timothy Ortman Offensice Back/Reciever award for his work at running back, while sophomore Michael D'Angelo was given the award for his achievements at wide reciever. Senior Nicholas Dinges was given the Robert J. Mongeluzzi Defensive Back/Linebacker Award.

Freshman Michael McMullen was given the Thomas Stilwell Award for outstanding play by a freshman, while Marten Basta won the Most Improved Player Award on offense, and Gordon Murphy recieved the honor on defense. Tomas Altamirano won the Special Teams Award, and the John McAdams Sports Communications Award was presented to Casey Snedecor.

Senior captain Mike Loguidice was also honored with two awards, including the Benjamin F. Wagner Spirit Award, and the Lt. Charles Schmucker Award, presented to the athlete who is the ideal lightweight football player.

Photos from the banquet are available by clicking on the link below.

2006 Sprint Football Banquet Photos