D'Orazio Earns Second Preseason All-America Honor

Season Tickets | Penn Athletics Twitter | Penn Football Twitter

PHILADELPHIA - Senior captain Joseph D'Orazio earned his second preseason All-America honor when College Sporting News (CSN) recently selected the University of Pennsylvania football team's starting center as a third-team All-American.

Previously named a preseason All-American by The Sports Network (TSN), D'Orazio was one of just two Ivy League players to make the CSN All-America teams (Princeton linebacker Steven Cody was also a third-teamer). D'Orazio was a first-team All-Ivy selection last season, starting all 10 games at center for the 2009 Ivy League champions.

Last season, the Quakers averaged 21.4 points per game and rushed for nearly 150 yards per contest. The corps of that offensive line returns in 2010 as D'Orazio will lead a line with four starters returning for the 2010 season - which includes three All-Ivy selections.

All 14 Conferences and the Independents group, 58 Schools, and 99 players received 2010 preseason NCAA Division I Football Championship Subdivision All-America honors from CSN. Appalachian State led all schools with six selections. Richmond and Appalachian State placed the most players on the first team with three each. CSN remains the largest news organization exclusively covering the FCS at CollegeSportingNews.com and ChampionshipSubdivisionNews.com.

Penn opens its season at Franklin Field on Sept. 18 against Lafayette at 7 p.m. Fans can purchase season and individual tickets online at PennAthletics.com by clicking the link above. Tickets are also available at the ticket office located at Weightman Hall on 235 South 33rd Street or by phone at 215-898-6151. The ticket office is open Monday through Friday from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. during August, and from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. starting Sept. 7.

QB Michael Herrick, Northern Arizona
RB Taiwan Jones, Eastern Washington
RB Chase Reynolds, Montana
AP Matt Szczur, Villanova
FB Tersoo Uhaa, Furman
WR Tysson Poots, Southern Utah
WR Brian Quick, Appalachian State
WR Simmie Yarbrough, Southeastern Louisiana
TE Stephen Skelton, Fordham
T Ben Ijalana, Villanova
T Corey O'Daniel, Gardner-Webb
G David Arkin, Missouri State
G D.J. Hall, Texas State
C Ryan McKnight, South Dakota State

DE Christian Anthony, Grambling
DT Kenrick Ellis, Hampton
DT Martin Parker, Richmond
DE Malcomb Taylor, Alcorn State
DL Christian Clark, Sacramento State
LB Eric McBride, Richmond
LB J.C. Sherritt, Eastern Washington
LB D.J. Smith, Appalachian State
LB Jabara Williams, Stephen F. Austin
CB Korey Lindsey, Southern Illinois
CB Justin Rogers, Richmond
SS Mark Legree, Appalachian State
FS Mike McElroy, Southern Illinois
DB Dino Vasso, New Hampshire

K Matt Bevins, Liberty
P Jonathan Plisco, Old Dominion
KR Mareo Howard, Arkansas-Pine Bluff
PR Kiare Thompson, Grambling
LS Dustin Phillips, Old Dominion

QB Pat Devlin, Delaware
RB Ed Gowins, Stony Brook
RB Devon Moore, Appalachian State
AP Jonathan Grimes, William & Mary
FB John Goode, Southern Illinois
WR Da'Marcus Griggs, Texas State
WR Domonique Johnson, Cal Poly
WR Adam Mims, Furman
TE Ben Jordan, Appalachian State
T Johnny Culbreath, South Carolina State
T Will Rackley, Lehigh
G Pat Illig, Wofford
G J.C. Oram, Weber State
C Drew Lachenmeyer, Richmond

DE Markell Carter, Central Arkansas
DT Mike Stover, William & Mary
DT Renard Williams, Eastern Washington
DE Dan Ogden, Montana State
DL Mude Ohimor, Holy Cross
LB Kadarron Anderson, Furman
LB Derek Domino, South Dakota State
LB Bryce Smith, Samford
LB Terence Thomas, Villanova
CB Jeremy Caldwell, Eastern Kentucky
CB Trumaine Johnson, Montana
SS John Dempsey, Villanova
FS Jason House, Southern
DB T.J. Heath, Jacksonville State

K Zach Brown, Portland State
P Pedro Ventura, Prairie View
KR Darrius Gates, Indiana State
PR Fesi Sitake, Southern Utah
LS Daniel Bonifas, Coastal Carolina

QB K.J. Black, Prairie View
RB Chris Evans, Samford
RB Kyle Minett, South Dakota State
AP Terrence Holt, Austin Peay
FB Eric Brietenstein, Wofford
WR Bill Edgar, Holy Cross
WR Mark Layton, Lafayette
WR Mike Phillips, Weber State
TE Schuyler Oordt, Northern Iowa
T Mike Person, Montana State
T David Pickard, Southern Illinois
G Juavahr Nathan, South Carolina State
G Eric Rodemoyer, Youngstown State
C Joe D'Orazio, Penn

DE Grant Hunter, Butler
DT Desmund Lighten, McNeese State
DT Brent Russell, Georgia Southern
DE Dain Taylor, Drake
DL Kenneth Charles, Stephen F. Austin
LB Steven Cody, Princeton
LB Cliff Exama, Grambling
LB Kyle Glazier, Western Illinois
LB Marty Patterson, Gardner-Webb
CB Cortez Allen, The Citadel
CB Josh Norman, Coastal Carolina
SS Tommy Connors, Southeastern Louisiana
FS James Vercammen, Dayton
DB R.J. Webb, William & Mary

K Wesley Skiffington, Stony Brook
P Patrick Dolan, Nicholls State
KR Frantz Placide, Wagner
PR Alan Bonner, Jacksonville State
LS Wilson Fitchett, Appalachian State

6 - Appalachian State
4 - Richmond
4 - Southern Illinois
4 - Villanova
3 - Eastern Washington
3 - Furman
3 - Grambling
3 - South Dakota State
3 - William & Mary
2 - Coastal Carolina
2 - Gardner-Webb
2 - Holy Cross
2 - Jacksonville State
2 - Montana
2 - Montana State
2 - Old Dominion
2 - Prairie View
2 - Samford
2 - South Carolina State
2 - Southeastern Louisiana
2 - Southern Utah
2 - Stephen F. Austin
2 - Stony Brook
2 - Texas State
2 - Weber State
2 - Wofford
1 - Alcorn State
1 - Arkansas-Pine Bluff
1 - Austin Peay
1 - Butler
1 - Cal Poly
1 - Central Arkansas
1 - Dayton
1 - Delaware
1 - Drake
1 - Eastern Kentucky
1 - Fordham
1 - Georgia Southern
1 - Hampton
1 - Indiana State
1 - Lafayette
1 - Lehigh
1 - Liberty
1 - McNeese State
1 - Missouri State
1 - New Hampshire
1 - Nicholls State
1 - Northern Arizona
1 - Northern Iowa
1 - Penn
1 - Portland State
1 - Princeton
1 - Sacramento State
1 - Southern
1 - The Citadel
1 - Wagner
1 - Western Illinois
1 - Youngstown State

15 - SOCON
13 - CAA
12 - MVFC
11 - BSC
9 - SLC
8 - BSO
8 - SWAC
5 - PL
4 - OVC
3 - GWFC
3 - MEAC
3 - PFL
2 - IVY
1 - NEC