IRA Academic Honors For Heavyweight and Lightweight Rowing

IRA All-Academic Honorees

PRINCETON, NJ – The Intercollegiate Rowing Association (IRA) Board of Stewards has announced the All-Academic Team for the 2015-16 academic year. To be eligible for recognition, a student-athlete must have maintained a cumulative GPA of 3.35 or higher, completed one full year at their institution (freshmen and first-year transfers are not eligible), be an institutional letter winner and competed at the 2016 IRA National Championship Regatta. 

In all, 336 student-athletes from 37 member institutions were recognized, including 16 from the University of Pennsylvania.

11 members of the Heavyweight Rowing program were honored for their efforts on the water and in the classroom, while five members of the Lightweight Rowing squad were recognized.

Heavyweight Rowing
Alex Buck
Conor Davenport
Mihir Dekhne
Lauren Hochman
Joel Kagan
Kevin Kelly
Natalie McFall
Jake Noonan
Peter St. Michael
Matthew Wagener
Jeremy Wright

Lightweight Rowing
Casey Howshall
Matt Lieber
Genny Liebes
Landis Walsh
Matt Weaver