Men's Squash Slips to Dartmouth, 6-3

HANOVER, N.H. - The Penn men's squash team closed out its regular season Sunday with a loss to Dartmouth in Hanover, N.H. The Quakers finished 1-5 in the Ivy League and will enter the CSA Team Championships with a 5-7 overall record, while Dartmouth earned its first Ivy win today to also finish 1-5 in the league and 9-6 overall.

On the heels of yesterday's 7-2 loss to Harvard, Penn again found wins from sophomore Thomas Mattsson and freshman Zuhaib Mohiuddin. In the No. 3 position Mattsson topped Michael Lewis in a commanding 3-0 match. On the contrary, Mohiuddin won a five-game battle over Michael Schrubb in the No. 7 spot. After a grueling first three games and down 2-1, Mohiuddin won the last two by scores of 11-4.

Junior Porter Drake also won his match in the No. 6 position by a score of 3-1. Drake came back after a tough 12-10 loss in the first game to win three straight.

Mark Froot had a 2-1 lead at No. 2, including a commanding 11-3 win in the first game, but Dartmouth's Nicholas Sisodia rallied to defeat the senior captain in five games. Brooks Russell also ended up on the wrong side of a 3-2 battle in the No. 8 position. Much like Froot, Russell held a 2-1 advantage, but could not hold on for the win.

Up next, the Quakers will compete in the CSA Team Championships Feb. 19-21 in New Haven, Conn.

No. 1 Christopher Hanson (D) def. Dan Greenberg (P), 3-0 (13-11, 11-2 11-4)
No. 2 Nicholas Sisodia (D) def. Mark Froot (P), 3-2 (3-11,11-9,7-11,11-7,11-0)
No. 3 Thomas Mattsson (P) def. Michael Lewis (D), 3-0 (12-10,11-4,11-2)
No. 4 Robert Maycock (D) def. Trevor McGuinness (P) 3-1 (7-11,11-3,11-9,11-1)
No. 5 Brian O'Toole (D) def. James Clark (P) 3-1 (11-9,6-11,11-5,12-10)
No. 6 Porter Drake (P) def. Luke Lee (D), 3-1 (10-12,11-5,11-9,11-6)
No. 7 Zuhaib Mohiuddin (P) def. Michael Schrubb (D), 3-2 (13-11,12-14,8-11,11-4,11-4)
No. 8 Ted Schroeder (D) def. Brooks Russell (P), 3-2 (11-9,7-11,3-11,11-8,11-9)
No. 9 Daniel Wagman (D) def. William Browne (P), 3-0 (11-6,11-6,11-7)
No. 10 Stephen Wetherill (D) def. Akhilesh Nayak (P), 3-0 (11-9,11-8,11-7)