Penn Announces 2016-17 Men's Basketball Radio Schedule

PHILADELPHIA – The University of Pennsylvania men’s basketball schedule has added radio information for 25 of its 27 games for the 2016-17 season. The Quakers currently scheduled to have 16 games broadcast on WNTP (990 AM), eight games on WXPN (88.5 FM) -- four of which will be Internet-only broadcasts -- and two games on WFIL (560 AM). The complete schedule is below.

One game on the schedule -- Saturday, Feb. 25 at Columbia -- has not yet been assigned to radio stations, but is expected to air on either WFIL or WNTP.

Again this year, Joe Tordy and Matt Leon will share the play-by-play duties while former Quakers players Vince Curran and Stan Pawlak will provide the color commentary.

Those fans who are outside the Philadelphia listening area will be able listen to the live audio stream of all Penn men’s basketball games for free on the Ivy League Digital Network.

Penn’s season opens this Friday, when the Quakers travel to Robert Morris to face a Colonials team coached by former Penn All-Ivy player Andrew Toole. The Red and Blue’s first home game will come on Tuesday, Nov. 29 when defending NCAA champion Villanova comes to The Palestra, and Penn’s first Ivy League game is at Princeton on Saturday, Jan. 7.

WNTP (990 AM) – 16 games
Wednesday, Dec. 28 vs. Drexel (4 p.m.)
Friday, Dec. 30 vs. Fairfield (4 p.m.)
Saturday, Jan. 7 at Princeton (5 p.m.)
Friday, Jan. 13 vs. Yale (8 p.m.)
Saturday, Jan. 14 vs. Brown (8 p.m.)
Saturday, Jan. 21 vs. Saint Joseph’s (7 p.m.)
Wednesday, Jan. 25 at La Salle (7 p.m.)
Friday, Feb. 3 at Harvard (7 p.m.)
Saturday, Feb. 4 at Dartmouth (7 p.m.)
Friday, Feb. 10 vs. Columbia (7 p.m.)
Sunday, Feb. 12 vs. Cornell (1 p.m.)
Friday, Feb. 17 at Brown (8 p.m.)
Sunday, Feb. 19 at Yale (1 p.m.)
Friday, Feb. 24 at Cornell (TBA)
Friday, March 3 vs. Dartmouth (7 p.m.)
Saturday, March 4 vs. Harvard (7 p.m.)

WXPN (88.5 FM) – 8 games
Friday, Nov. 11 at Robert Morris (7 p.m.)
Tuesday, Nov. 22 at Central Connecticut (7 p.m.)
Saturday, Nov. 26 at Navy (2 p.m.) – WEB ONLY
Tuesday, Nov. 29 vs. Villanova (7 p.m.)
Wednesday, Dec. 7 vs. Lafayette (8 p.m.) – WEB ONLY
Saturday, Dec. 10 vs. George Mason (2 p.m.) – WEB ONLY
Monday, Dec. 12 at Central Florida (7 p.m.) – WEB ONLY
Tuesday, Feb. 7 vs. Princeton (7 p.m.)

WFIL (560 AM) – 2 games
Saturday, Nov. 19 at Miami (4 p.m.)
Saturday, Dec. 3 at Temple (4 p.m.)