Penn Announces 2007-08 Men's Basketball TV Schedule

PHILADELPHIA - The University of Pennsylvania has announced its television schedule for the 2007-08 men’s basketball season. The Quakers will air 12 times overall, with several national telecasts in the mix.

Once again, Penn will have six games air on regional cable channel CN8, which stretches from New England to the Washington, D.C. area. Both of the Quakers’ games in the Philly Hoop Group Classic championship round will be televised as part of the package -- Friday, Nov. 23 vs. Virginia (9 p.m.), and Saturday, Nov. 24 vs. either Seton Hall or Navy (at 7 or 9 p.m.). Regular-season games against Big 5 rival Saint Joseph’s (Jan. 19), as well as Ivy League games against Princeton (Feb. 12), at Harvard (Feb. 23) and against Cornell (March 7) will also air on CN8.

Penn will play on the ESPN family of networks four times during the course of the season, highlighted by its national telecast on ESPN2 when North Carolina comes to The Palestra on Tuesday, Dec. 4. In addition, the Quakers’ Big 5 game at Villanova (Dec. 1) will air on ESPN360; their Ivy game at home with Yale (Feb. 16) will air live on ESPN Classic; and their season-ending contest at Princeton (March 11) will be televised on ESPNU.

As part of the Ivy League’s television package with the YES Network, Penn’s contest at Yale (Feb. 29) will air live to a nationwide audience.

Finally, Penn’s game at Lafayette will be broadcast by the Lafayette Sports Network, which can be seen regionally in Eastern Pennsylvania.

2007-08 PENN MEN’S BASKETBALL
Television Schedule
Day, Date ... Opponent, Time (Channel)
Friday, Nov. 23 ... Virginia, 9 p.m. (CN8)
Saturday, Nov. 24 ... Seton Hall or Navy, 7 or 9 p.m. (CN8)
Wednesday, Nov. 28 ... at Lafayette, 7 p.m. (Lafayette Sports Network)
Saturday, Dec. 1 ... at Villanova, 7 p.m. (ESPN360)
Tuesday, Dec. 4 ... North Carolina, 7 p.m. (ESPN2)
Saturday, Jan. 19 ... Saint Joseph’s, 7:30 p.m. (CN8)
Tuesday, Feb. 12 ... Princeton, 7 p.m. (CN8)
Saturday, Feb. 16 ... Yale, 6 p.m. (ESPN Classic)
Saturday, Feb. 23 ... at Harvard, 7 p.m. (CN8)
Friday, Feb. 29 ... at Yale, 7 p.m. (YES)
Friday, March 7 ... Cornell, 8 p.m. (CN8)
Tuesday, March 11 ... at Princeton, 7 p.m. (ESPNU)