Sprint Football Honored for CSFL Championship

PHILADELPHIA - Penn's men's basketball game against Cornell in February saw the 2010 CSFL Champion sprint football team honored. First, it was a ceremony at center court with University president Dr. Amy. Gutmann and Director of Athletics Steve Bilsky W'71. Then after the game, the players, coaches, staff and family involved in the title run gathered in the Class of 1971 Room inside The Palestra for the championship ring ceremony.

The Quakers went 6-1 in 2010, claiming a share of the program's fourth CSFL title. Along the way, the Red and Blue won their first Allegiance Bowl trophy, defeating Navy by a score of 24-14.