Tuesday's Baseball Game Versus Lafayette Canceled

PHILADELPHIA – The University of Pennsylvania baseball game scheduled for Tuesday, March 25 against Lafayette in the Liberty Bell Classic has been canceled due to threat of inclement weather in the Philadelphia area.

Penn’s next contest will be on Thursday, March 27 at Villanova beginning at 3:15 p.m. This game is scheduled after the Quakers and Wildcats were postponed on March 19. The game will take place at Villanova Ballpark at Plymouth, in Plymouth Meeting, Pa.

The Liberty Bell Classic game versus Lafayette has been rescheduled to Tuesday, April 1 at 3:30 p.m. at Meiklejohn Stadium.

Upcoming Penn Baseball Schedule:
Thurs. 3/27/14 Penn at Villanova at 3:15 p.m.
Sat. 3/29/14Penn vs. Yale (DH) at Meiklejohn Stadium at 12 p.m.
Sun. 3/30/14Penn vs. Brown (DH) at Meiklejohn Stadium at 12 p.m.
Tues. 4/1/14 Penn vs. Lafayette (Liberty Bell Classic)
at Meiklejohn Stadium at 3:30 p.m.

Sat. 4/5/14Penn at Harvard (DH) at 12 p.m.
Sun. 4/6/14Penn at Dartmouth (DH) at 12 p.m.
Tues.4/8/14Penn vs. Saint Joseph’s or Villanova (Liberty Bell Classic)
Location and time to be announced.