Women's Squash Has Four All-America Selections

PHILADELPHIA - Following a 14-2 season and a second-place finish in the CSA Team Championships Howe Cup, the University of Pennsylvania women's squash team had four players earn All-America selections. Anaka Alankamony, Reeham Salah, Marie Stephan and Yan Xin Tan were all named to the first-team for exceptional performances at the Individual Championships

A junior, Alankamony finished the season with a 14-2 record overall and 6-1 in Ivy League play and was named first team All-America and All-Ivy for the third time. She competed in the No. 2 spot in all but one Ivy League match, while competing as the Quakers top player against Brown. Five of Alankamony's six wins came by 3-0 scores, with the only other one coming 3-2 against Cornell.

Salah completed her first season for the Quakers with a 12-3 record and 5-1 in the Ivy League, earning her first All-America and All-Ivy honors. The freshman was Penn's top player in every match she competed in, losing only to No. 1 Harvard in Ivy League play. Salah was also a finalist in the CSA Individual Championship, earning the No. 2 national ranking at season's end.

Adding her second First-Team All-America honors, sophomore Stephan continued her dominance in year two. After going undefeated in 2014-15, Stephan continued her unbeaten streak in 2015-16 by going 16-0 in team play to push her record to 29-0 for her career. Stephan won all but one individual game this season, good for a 48-1 record. She won 47 consecutive games to start the season.

Few players have been as decorated as senior Tan who adds her fourth All-America selection and third on the First-Team to go along with her four All-Ivy First-Team selections, and her Ivy League Rookie of the Year Award. Tan went 7-0 in the Ivy League this season while competing No. 3 for the Quakers. Tan finished her season 15-1 and 52-18 in her career. The Malaysia native was also a Richey Award finalist for the nation's top player.

Penn 's second-place finish was its highest finish since 2010.